Fortnite Server Status: How long is Fortnite down for – Epic Games servers down | Gaming | Entertainment

0
24
Fortnite Server Status: How long is Fortnite down for - Epic Games servers down | Gaming | Entertainment


Epic Games has taken the Fortnite servers offline this morning as they bring in a big new content update to Battle Royale. 

Gamers were booted out of their games at 8am BST (4am ET).

Game developers Epic Games tweeted out a warning to players late last night that the servers would be turned off from 8am onwards. 

Epic Games usually keep the servers offline for at least a few hours, but when will Fortnite be back online? 

How long is Fortnite maintenance?

Epic Games turned off the servers just before 8am BST this morning as they roll out the new content update and perform some maintenance on the game. 

Fortnite players were unable to log into matchmaking on the game this morning, with other services turning off in the following minutes. 

Epic Games are usually pretty quick at pushing through updates, with most maintenance downtime lasting between one and three hours. 

This means that Fortnite should be back online by 11am BST (7am ET). 

Epic Games are ending the birthday celebrations today, with all challenges ending with the new content update. 

Fortnite celebrated its first birthday this week, with Battle Royale going online on July 25 2017.

Players will now not be able to complete the birthday celebrations challenges as of today. 

Players have been grinding through the ranks to achieve Legendary status since the Season 5 launch on July 12.  

Today will also be the day Week 4 challenges are dropped onto Fortnite, giving players a brand new set of tasks to work through to grind through the Battle Tiers and earn the Legendary skins. 



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here